The very first gallery caught my attention. It looked like the painting of a sunset, yet I wasn’t sure if they artist intended it for it to be the sun or the moon. The bright color looked like pink to me. In person the picture looked like it was glowing. I was very appealing to me. The color caught my attention and everything around it stood out to me even more because the colors were so dark. The painting was very vivid. On the other hand, the colors of all the cubes caught my attention also. All the pink and oranges caught my attention. I seemed to notice I am most attracted to paintings that have pink or are very bright and colorful. Although some paintings seemed to be very dark, there are always at least figures within it that stand out because of their color. Maybe it is because the artist wants to emphasize something, they simply liked the color, or it just turned out that way. This gallery was the one that caught my attention the most. Some paintings were very odd and dull to me, but I decided to take pictures of the colorful ones. The last one that drew me in also was the picture of someone falling out an airplane. There are many surrounding planes, but this was pretty gruesome to me. I don’t know exactly what it was suppose to mean but then again it did have many shades of pink and that may be why it drew me in.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

