Walking outside the galleries, I hear a loud banging. I was a drum playing. I was thinking when I walk in someone will be playing the drums. Wasn’t I in for something, the drums were playing themselves. Then I heard and saw the piano playing themselves. moving around the room there was also a record and a guitar the was playing music without the hands of a human or anything. I thought it was really cool, but I also thought how much work it must have taken to make this project actually successful. I’m not exactly sure his “purpose” in creating something like this, but I didn’t get some sense of how technology becomes so advance and we are just left here helpless.

We become so advance in technology that we don’t even need to play the instruments themselves. Yet, that takes away the beauty of music and a musician’s ability to tell a story through an instrument. I don’t think we should let technology overpower that, but I still do admit that it’s pretty cool they can play themselves.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

